Kaitlin Young’s Invicta FC 1 Blog, Part 2

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

We are only two weeks out from the Invicta Fighting Championships 1 event. This training camp flew by. In my last blog, I mentioned how much of a challenge finding balance can be. I don’t think I’ve ever been as successful at balancing all of the elements of training and life as in this camp.

With each fight, I learn a little more about what is needed to perform at my best. With training beginning to wind down into a taper, I feel I’ve made more strides in this camp than in any other over the duration of my career. In this blog, I’ll discuss weight cutting and the final preparations for my fight.

To read the full article, click here.

Leave a Reply

