Ashley Cummins’ Invicta FC 1 Blog, Part 2

Posted: April 18, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Less than two weeks until Invicta Fighting Championships 1 and I am very excited for my fight and for the entire Invicta card. I feel so blessed to be a part of this historic event! Training has been going great. Every morning, I wake up to the sound of the rooster crowing and start my day of training.

For cardio, I chase chickens and I do not stop until every one is caught. For strength, I lift stacks of hay over my head and do push presses for several sets. For boxing, I punch a large slab of beef hanging from the barn ceiling. I round out my day by greasing up a pig and working takedowns on him.

Because that’s what we do in the Midwest! HAHA, completely joking.

To read the full article, click here.

Leave a Reply

