2011 WMMA Award Winners Announced – Part 2

Posted: December 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today on the Wombat Podcast, MarQ Piocos and Sam Wilson announced the second installment of winners of the 2011 WMMA Awards. The remaining winners will be announced on tomorrow’s Podcast.

The show started off with a memoriam segment to Maryellen Cano, Sherri Thompson and Mia Hayes – all who unfortunately passed away this year. Then the newly named, “Mighty Mia Inspirational Fighter of the Year Award” was presented to Sara McMann.

In Memory of Mighty Mia Hayes-Camara

Sponsor of the Year Co-Winners – Tussle Fight Gear and Fight Chix

AkiMMA Fightwear
Bella Boxer
Fight Chix
5 Star MMA Clothing
Tussle Fight Gear
Xtreme Female Fight Gear

Amateur Female Fighter of the Year Winner – Taylor Stratford

Jade De Haas (3-0 in 2011)
Jessamyn Duke (3-2 in 2011)
Taylor Stratford (3-1 in 2011)
Juta Vejina (3-0 in 2011)

*Listen to the winners accept their awards (click here)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s