Cage Warriors 53 Streams Live Today on MMAjunkie

Posted: April 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

482863_539756276044544_2084942534_n

MMAjunkie – The lineup is set for Saturday’s Cage Warriors 53 event, which MMAjunkie.com (www.mmajunkie.com) streams live from Scotland just prior to The Ultimate Fighter 17 Finale.

The Cage Warriors event features a championship headliner between Jim Alers (9-1) and Joni Salovaara (12-5). The winner gets a featherweight title recently vacated by UFC on FUEL TV 9 winner Conor McGregor.

Cage Warriors 53 takes place at Kelvin Hall in Glasgow. MMAjunkie.com’s main-card stream begins at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (9 p.m. BST local time). Cage Warriors’ Facebook page carries two preliminary-card bouts an hour earlier.

In addition to the five-round title fight, which features fighters who are a combined 15-1 in their past combined 16 fights, Cage Warriors 53’s co-headliner features Invicta FC vet Joanne Calderwood (5-0) vs Sally Krumdiack (9-6). A number of other Cage Warriors veterans also are in action.

**To stay up-to-date on all things related to women’s MMA, follow us on Facebook (click here).

————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s