Women’s Pro MMA Results for August

Posted: September 1, 2013 in Uncategorized


8-3 Amanda Nunes defeats Sheila Gaff via TKO at 2:08 of round 1 at UFC 163

8-3 Kerry Hughes defeats LJ Adams via Unanimous Decision at UCMMA 35

8-3 Rhiannon Thompson defeats Kenani Mangakahia via TKO at 2:43 of round 3 at FWC 15

8-9 Kailin Curran defeats Emi Tomimatsu via Unanimous Decision at PXC 38

8-9 Livia Renata Souza defeats Andressa Rocha via Armbar at 4:02 of round 2 at Predador FC 24

8-10 Aline Sattelmayer defeats Mylla Souza via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 2 at Coyotes Fight Night 1

8-10 Kinberly Novaes defeats Jessica Suelen via TKO (retirement) at 5:00 of round 2 at NCF 15

8-16 Justine Kish defeats Chris Stanley via Armbar at 4:29 of round 2 at RFA 9

8-17 Sabrina Garcia defeats Jade De Haas via TKO at 1:09 of round 1 at XKO 19

8-17 Gloria Castillo defeats Luly “La Vampiresa” Silva via Leglock in round 1 at Kaeshi Challenge 3

8-17 Michele Angelo defeats Paula Mutante via Unanimous Decision at AraraFight Competition 7

8-17 Thais Peruchi defeats Beatriz Desiro via Armbar in round 3 at Big Bang MMArilia 1

8-17 Daizy Singh defeats Ritika Singh via Unanimous Decision at SFL 23

8-23 Tyra Parker defeats Michele Gutierrez via Armbar at 1:29 of round 2 at Dakota FC 16

8-24 Raquel Pa’aluhi defeats Priscilla White via TKO in round 1 at Destiny MMA: Proving Grounds

8-24 Juliana Aguiar defeats Deise Lee via Unanimous Decision at Arena Force

8-24 Mariana Morais defeats Margarete Soares via Guillotine Choke in round 1 at Pocos Fight 2

8-24 Claudia Rey defeats Greicy Tonet via TKO (doctor stoppage) in round 3 at Sparta MMA 8

8-31 Heather Bassett defeats Breea Gilbert via RNC in round 1 at KOTC: Maximum Speed

8-31 Agnieszka Niedzwiedz defeats Iren Racz via Armbar at 3:54 of round 1 at Immortals Fight Promotions 1

8-31 Helen Harper defeats Liezel Lumindas via TKO in round 1 at Ultimate Beatdown 12

8-31 Chayani Mendes defeats Cinthya Mocoto via Armbar in round 1 at NCF 16

8-31 Martyna Czech defeats Izabela Badurek via Unanimous Decision at Gala Only1

8-31 Xtreme Kombat 20 (4-woman Flyweight Grand Prix)
Karina Rodriguez defeats Anely Jimenez
Alexa Grasso defeats Alejandra Alvarez
Alexa Grasso defeats Karina Rodriguez

8-31 Storm Damage 3 (8-woman Featherweight Grand Prix Gauntlet)
Ginny Connors defeats Belinda Sedgwick via Arm Triangle at :33 of round 1
Kate da Silva defeats Arlene Blencowe via RNC at 2:17 of round 2
Faith Van Duin defeats Michelle Peruzzi via TKO at 2:01 of round 1
Arlene Blencowe defeats Maryanne Mullahy via Unanimous Decision
Kate da Silva defeats Ginny Connors via Armbar at 1:28 of round 1
Faith Van Duin defeats Arlene Blencowe via Split Decision
Faith Van Duin defeats Kate da Silva via Triangle Choke at 1:36 of round 4

8-31 DEEP Jewels 1
Mika Nagano defeats Akiko Naito via Armbar at 2:24 of round 1
Emi Fujino defeats Hyo Kyung Song via RNC at 3:34 of round 2
Sadae “Manhoef” Numata defeats Celine Haga via Split Decision
(Atom-7)Yasuko “Ikuko” Tamada defeats Yukiko Seki via Unanimous Decision
Miyoko Kusaka defeats Fukuko “Happy” Hamada via Unanimous Decision
Yuko “Amiba” Oya defeats Yasuko Mogi via Split Decision
Masako Yoshida defeats Satomi Takano via Unanimous Decision
Megumi Sugimoto defeats Takumi Umehara via Unanimous Decision
Sachiko Fujimori defeats Sumire Takahashi via RNC at :49 of round 1
(Atom)Atomweight, (Stw)Strawweight, (Fly)Flyweight, (Ban)Bantamweight, (Fea)Featherweight

*Rankings info supplied by the Unified Women’s MMA Rankings.

**To stay up-to-date on all things related to women’s MMA, follow us on Facebook (click here).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s